Angst 

Very little in my life is going well.  For some strange reason, I seem totally unable to get along with people at work.  Despite my patience and kindness and willingness to help, I am always seen as someone who is just too hard to work with. And despite EVERY leadership and HR personnel management policy and practice about talking to “troublesome” employees, I always manage to find myself working for the backstabbing pricks who try to get me fired/removed in secret, without ever mentioning to me that there is a problem. 

This is insanely frustrating.  Just once I would like to do a good job and get a pat on the head.  Throw me a freaking bone , already!

Personal life is a shambles.  I thought it was going well.  But now it looks like the crap was just backing up behind a damn to hit me all at once.  I have it in my power to release one person’s suffering,  at the expense of just giving up everything I enjoy, for the rest of my life.  And I’m considering doing it. And doing it will hurt someone else in the process. A net negative in human happiness gained.  

F%$# all this.  Where’s the door?

About No One

I am totally non-threatening
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Angst 

  1. Ame says:

    😞 … reminds me of Job in the Bible. Hard book to read.

    Like

  2. Keep fighting, Professor.

    Like

  3. The Anti-Gnostic says:

    “I have it in my power to release one person’s suffering, at the expense of just giving up everything I enjoy, for the rest of my life. And I’m considering doing it. And doing it will hurt someone else in the process.”

    No compromise is possible from the “one person’s” end? Are they prepared to be with you after you give up everything you enjoy and decide to self-medicate with alcohol or something else?

    I have no idea what the dynamics are but surely some give is possible among all parties involved.

    Like

    • No One says:

      I thought so too. I worked on that premise for three years. It hasn’t worked.

      Like

      • The Anti-Gnostic says:

        When I had a personal and professional crisis, an old guy who had been thru a lot told me that first, I had to safeguard my own happiness. Essentially, he was saying take care of you first, because that’s the only way you’re going to take care of anybody else. Best wishes friend.

        Like

  4. Cecil Henry says:

    I’m sorry. The West as a whole is under a massive spiritual attack. Perhaps this would help just a bit.

    Like

  5. doomdigit says:

    Fuck man, hope everything works out. This year’s been shit for me too, but I have no words of wisdom, just a hope everything will be well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

