TMI: body fluids

Following up on the previous post.  Just checked my cholesterol.

According to the chart, total C is 232.  That’s the same as it was 30 years ago.  So, I have nothing to worry about on this score.  I know that this sort of test has an error rate of about +/- 5%.  The chart reading for 232 is if the upper bound of blue is at the “25” mark.  So that is an absolute upper boundary of detection.  There is a high probability that my total C is closer to 190.

This home test kit comes with 3 high tech spring-loaded lances, for stabbing yourself to draw blood.  I have never been very good at stabbing myself intentionally.   I’m pretty good at doing it accidentally.  Using the old hand-on-the-hot-stove teaching method, if you stab yourself enough accidentally, you are VERY averse to ever doing it intentionally.  specially on fingertips, where all the touchy nerves are.  So, I have been putting this off for a few weeks.

About No One

I am totally non-threatening
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TMI: body fluids

  1. JN says:

    Always have a kit with you so the next time you accidentally stab yourself…

    Like

Leave a Reply

