Live blogging the Chantilly gun show

I’m at the gun show in Chantilly, VA today.  It’s drizzly and chilly outside.  I’m sure that is contributing to the turnout.  Every parking space is full and the line is down the block.

image

Before we even get inside the vendors hit us. Boy scouts selling popcorn. VFW collecting on behalf of vets. NRA selling memberships. People selling CCW training.

Inside. Some group called “Virginia defense force” is recruiting. No idea what they are. Less than national guard. More than drinking and shooting club.

Lots of 80% lowers and kits for 223 and 308.

My favorite jeweler is here. Just jenny.

On display. Genuine mg34. An AR in 30-06. I knew that would happen some day. A scale model gating gun, etched in gold and chambered in 45-70 govt.

About No One

I am totally non-threatening
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Live blogging the Chantilly gun show

  1. Old NFO says:

    I was going to go, but decided against it. Knee problems and walking that much/bumping into people wouldn’t do me any good. Thanks for the update!

    Like

  2. Heresolong says:

    I have an issue with names that start earworms.

    Chantilly lace and a pretty face and a pony tale hanging down.

    Now I wish I had never liked fifties music.

    Like

  3. Heresolong says:

    Wait, isn’t an AR-15 chambered in 308 sort of like an AR-10?

    Like

Leave a Reply

