Typical Friday in DC

Happy Friday everyone.  It is a typical Friday here in the nation’s capital.  Most people just take the day off so traffic coming into work is always lighter on Fridays.  offices are always quieter on Fridays.  And most offices are thinking, “this can wait till Monday”.

This Friday has the added task of tens of thousands of current and former Ashley Madison (AM) customers lining up their excuses.  As a service to my fellow Government servants, I offer the following:

  1. Honestly, I have a very common name.  It must be some other (fill in your name).
  2. It was just spam.  A popup window opened just as I was clicking on CNN world news and it opened the AM site and signed me up.
  3. Those guys at the office signed me up as a prank.  You know how funny they are. Haha.  Ha.
  4. I had to sign up because I was doing research on the sex trafficking trades and how they use dating web sites to promote their evil services (best if work for a non-profit think tank or Law enforcement agency).
  5. I had to sign up to do research on the sex trafficking trades and how they use dating web sites to promote their evil services (best used for Journalists).
  6. I had to sign up to do research on the sex trafficking trades and how they use dating web sites to promote their evil services (best used for students).
  7. Yes, I admit I signed up, but only because i love you so much, but you were not satisfying my needs.  If only you weren’t so frigid.
  8. It’s no big deal. All the guys at work are on that site. It’s just the new social media.
  9. IDENTIFY THEFT!!!  I am going to file a complaint with the local police.  And they promise to get right on it.  But they have a heavy case load looking for murderers and rapists right now.  But they will get right on it. I won’t rest until my name is cleared.
  10. Hey.  You knew I was a scorpion before we married.  What did you expect? But you are the one I come home to at night. Now go make me a sammich, (smack her on the ass as she walks away).
About No One

I am totally non-threatening
This entry was posted in Computers, Current Events, Women. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Typical Friday in DC

  1. Old NFO says:

    Sigh… Our tax dollars at ‘work’???

    Like

Leave a Reply

