Win 10. DO NOT WANT

I have been eagerly awaiting win 10 to install.  It installed easily. What a turd sandwich.  It failed to recognize my industry standard graphics card or monitor.  It did not use the existing settings and the default settings made my display very bad.  I can’t uninstall this POS fast enough. Free and worth every penny.

The best thing about Window 10 so far, is the ease of uninstalling it.  It took half as long to get rid of it as it took to install.

About No One

I am totally non-threatening
This entry was posted in Computers. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Win 10. DO NOT WANT

  1. JN says:

    Put it on my laptop yesterday. Wouldn’t recognize ANY wireless adapter. Had to roll it back to 8.1. Supposedly the Cisco VPN program on it is the issue. So I uninstalled the VPN and started the 10 upgrade again. Hope it works this time.

    Like

    • No One says:

      It is not worth the effort to me to go through the flaming hoops to make it work, when I already have something that works. And from what I can tell, works better, just the way I like it, without moving everything and changing its name.

      I also tried Edge. Looks just like IE. Just a name change to get rid of the stench of IE.

      Like

  2. Old NFO says:

    Thanks, NOT going to upgrade.

    Like

  3. C.J says:

    The only thing nice about installing it, was the ease of uninstalling it. What a waste of time!!!

    Like

  4. JN says:

    Got it running on my laptop. I would love to say it was well worth the time but I don’t see much difference between 10 and 8.1. I will leave 7 on my desktop for now.

    Like

    • No One says:

      I have important stuff on my laptop and I’m not willing to risk it. My laptop has the software to interface with my VW Jetta on board computer. Since that uses a special USB to OBDC cable, I am willing to bet it is “unsupported” in 10.

      Like

Leave a Reply

