“Bloody Sunday” hype

I grew up in this country.  I am 54 years old.  I am college educated at an elite college.  I have heard of Selma, Alabama.

I have NEVER heard historical events there called “Bloody Sunday”.  But today that term is being used by every talking head on tv and radio.  How does this happen?  Some community organizer came up with an information campaign to hype something that happened decades before she was born and now everyone needs to dance to her tune.

And no one even questions it.  Are we as a society really this intellectually numb?  Are we so whipped that we know to never question black history?

About No One

I am totally non-threatening
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to “Bloody Sunday” hype

  1. heresolong says:

    The Wayback Machine does show this reference dating back at least as far as 2004. I have never heard it called this before, however, but I’d be interested to know what the first ever reference to this. I can’t find a single reference to this supposed nickname prior to 2004, although I don’t have the best search engines. I’m just using the internet archive and

    Like

  2. Richard Vasquez says:

    Interesting, here I offered to tell you more about the federal Air Marshal service since you name dropped me and you failed to respond and are not bitching about black people. It’s pretty sad that you’re 54 and this angry at the world. Just as I thought, an angry man on his soapbox. Don’t even know why I offered to try. Glad the people I know in Fredericksburg aren’t as ignorant as you.

    Like

    • No One says:

      Mr Vasquez, the internet is a big place. Why would you think I am at all interested in you? I am interested in government and efficiency. Paying people to do stuff they are unfit to do bothers me. It further bothers me to pay them when we get exactly the same results by no paying them. Thanks for commenting.

      Like

  3. Og says:

    Angry people shape the world. Stay angry. Fuck them. Dont make my time spent pissing you off come to nothing.

    Like

  4. Old NFO says:

    It’s politics and the agenda… period.

    Like

  5. Nick Jihad says:

    As someone else with much insight has observed (*), this is all part of the Boomer Farewell Tour. Look for boomer media to relive all the milestones of their youth, as they revisit a series of Sixties events such as the assassination of JFK, culminating in 2024 when we will celebrate the 50th anniversary of Nixon’s resignation, and the end of “sixties”.

    Better learn to ignore it now – it’s as predictable and inevitable as the calendar.

    (* sorry, wish i could recall the cite)

    Like

Leave a Reply

