Vaccines

I have been vaccinated three times for the Measels.  And I had them.  So, I’m pretty sure I am covered.

After I had the measels as a 4 year old,  I got the vaccine in school (because in 1969, everyone did).  Then I got it again when I joined the Army because they didn’t believe me that i was once a child and got normal childhood diseases and vaccinations to attend public schools.  Then I got it again when I was recalled into the Army because I couldn’t prove I had it the first time I was in the Army since the Army wouldn’t trust the Army to do something as routine as keeping accurate shot records or performing a policy like vaccinating everyone who walks in the door.

 

About No One

I am totally non-threatening
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vaccines

  1. Og says:

    yeah, I think I got twice and I got the measles as well.

    Like

  2. The last time I went to Vietnam in 2005, the nurse here said that I had had so many over the course of the 40 years, she didn’t think I needed more. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

